Main content

SAP Nation - a CrowdChat

Den Howlett Profile picture for user gonzodaddy December 7, 2014
Summary:

A CrowdChat session for those interested in the SAP economy.
$200 billion a year spent on SAP
24 case studies to review

SAP a arunaway economy

We're starting a FREE CrowdChat session today in a few hours' time. It's called: SAP Nation - a runaway software economy (event link) based upon the book of the same name which is available on Amazon now. The event starts at 7.30am PT, 10.30am ET, 3.30pm GMT, 4.30pm CET.

To get into he session you can use your Twitter, Facebook or LinkedIn credentials. Simply hit the 'sign' link you see at the top of the screen. We have three copies of there Kindle version to give away - details at the end.

What's it all about?

Vinnie Mirchandani has just published a book of the same title in which he poses interesting questions around the cost and value of the SAP ecosystem. He pegs the cost at $200 billion a year which he equates to $1 trillion since the last recession. There is no sign that the amount spent is slowing down. The book outlines a series of coping strategies that companies have adopted to manage the spend on SAP landscapes. Here is a summary:

customer strategies - SAP Nation
The main question for me is: what happens next? I've already provided a critique of the book which I recommend to anyone with an interest in SAP and who is/has/ or is considering implementing an SAP system. The 24 case studies provide plenty of pointers for people thinking about this topic. If all goes well then we will also include a short Hangout OnAir at the beginning of the event that will run in audio mode only for approximately 15-20 minutes. If it works well then we will continue to run it for a short while longer. Now to the giveaway: I will pick one each of the following:
  • Random attendee
  • Best question in the crowd chat
  • Best follow up story

You gotta be in it to win it as the show saying goes. Enjoy !!

Disclosure: SAP is a premier partner at time of writing. This is a free service made possible by our friends at Silicon Angle and John Furrier.

UPDATE - the chat is now embedded below

Loading
A grey colored placeholder image